top of page

Points de terminaison manquants

Pertinence des défenseurs des maladies rares dans la conception des essais cliniques et conséquences de la non-inclusion
Les enjeux sont extraordinairement élevés pour les développeurs de médicaments orphelins et les communautés de maladies rares. Les essais ne parviennent souvent pas à mesurer les résultats fonctionnels qui reflètent les plus grands besoins non satisfaits des patients. Le fait de ne pas identifier les mesures de résultats qui capturent ce que les patients apprécient le plus contribue aux retards, ou pire encore, aux refus de traitement. Les partenariats industrie-plaidoyer sont essentiels pour atténuer le risque de points finaux manquants. À l'avenir, il est essentiel que l'industrie adopte des stratégies internes pour remplir la chaise vide à la table et permettre aux défenseurs des maladies rares (RDA) d'influencer et de soutenir la conception des essais cliniques.
down-arrow.png

Télécharger le livre blanc

down-arrow.png

Télécharger l'affiche

ThinkGen.png

ThinkGen a été fondée en 2010 et a eu un histoire réussie en fournissant des résultats exploitables qui aident les clients à prospérer sur des marchés concurrentiels et complexes. Notre équipe rassemble à la fois une expertise en études de marché du côté des fournisseurs et une expérience à long terme en marketing et en vente du côté des clients.

Nous contactersi vous êtes intéressé à collaborer avec les membres RAM à l'élaboration d'un livre blanc et/ou d'une initiative qui fournit un aperçu du monde réel sur les diverses complexités du paysage des maladies rares.

Logo- no background.png
bottom of page

Rare Disease Advocates’ Relevance in Clinical Trial Design and the Consequences of Non-Inclusion
The stakes are extraordinarily high for both orphan drug developers and rare disease communities. Trials often fail to measure functional outcomes that reflect patients’ greatest unmet needs. Failure to identify outcome measures that capture what patients value most contribute to delays, or worse denials, to therapy. Industry-Advocacy partnerships are key to mitigating the risk of missing endpoints. Moving forward it is critical for Industry to adopt internal strategies to fill the empty chair at the table and allow Rare Disease Advocates (RDAs) to influence and support clinical trial design.
down-arrow.png

Download Whitepaper

down-arrow.png

Download Poster

ThinkGen.png

ThinkGen was founded in 2010 and has had a successful history delivering actionable results that help clients thrive in competitive and complex markets. Our team brings together both market research expertise from the vendor side, and long-term marketing and sales experience from the client side.

Contact Us if you are interested in collaborating with RAM members on the development of a whitepaper and/or an initiative that provides real world insights into the various complexities of the rare disease landscape.

Logo- no background.png
  • LinkedIn - White Circle

The Rare Advocacy Movement (RAM) is a patient advocacy initiative focused on documenting the evolving complex structure and unique dynamics of the rare disease patient advocacy landscape. RAM serves as a Center of Insight (COI) for those interested in participating in collaborative patient advocacy initiatives and working groups within the rare disease industry. The RAM membership is comprised of a network of patient advocacy professionals that have vowed to abide by the established Code of Conduct for Membership.